Shudder to Think Logo

Shudder to Think

Shudder to Think formed in 1986 and released six full-length albums before disbanding in the late 1990s. The group sounded like none other in the D.C. punk scene, if anywhere. Craig Wedren’s sui generis vocals and lyrics were elevated further by the band's expansive, evocative post-hardcore music. Following their debut album on Sammich Records in 1988, Shudder to Think released three albums on Dischord Records. The group signed to Sony Records for 1994's Pony Express Record and 1997's 50,000 B.C.

Drawn from the Chris Baronner digital collection on DC punk, the Sharon Cheslow Punk Flyers collection, the John Davis collection on punk, the D.C. punk and indie fanzine collection, and the Robbie White collection on the Slickee Boys at Special Collections in Performing Arts at the University of Maryland.

Tap or hover over an image to learn more.